The Lady Gray

A household chronicle

Crafty Things

Leave a comment

I haven’t been working much recently…which leaves me with a lot of free time on my hands during the weekends.  Today I made pancakes, cleaned the kitchen, did laundry, watched tv, did laundry, had an hour and a half phone date with my best friend from adolescence, made dinner, cleaned the kitchen, and watched more tv.

Not what you would consider the most exciting of Saturdays. I decided to sew a bit to break up the dullness of the day.  Instead of making more baby burp cloths (most of what I’ve been sewing recently) I used some of my fat eighths to make some napkins.  I made 3 pretty blue ones, and ironed, cut, and pinned 2 more green ones.  I’ll share some pictures later – my phone is basically dead right now.

Here are some sneak peeks of what I’d like to work on in the near future:

http://www.onsuttonplace.com/2013/09/reversible-burlap-banner/      (A burlap banner for the mantle)

http://www.thesmittenmintons.com/2013/01/no-sew-window-seat-cushion.html?m=1     (A cushion for our front bay window)

http://creeklinehouse.com/2014/04/the-10-minute-diy-pillow-cover.html    (Some pillow covers)

Author: ladygray7

Part-time worker, full-time homemaker! Working as a Realtor and a licensed assistant to a Realtor. Maker of epic chocolate chip cookies. Dog lover. Cat lover. Husband lover.

Leave a Reply

